Problem connecting USB3V camera

Hi guys,

I am new to the world of CVB and image processing. My setup ist: two Allied Vision USB3 cameras & Halcon for image processing.

To get started I properly installed CVB and connected the cameras via USB. They are found, however if i click on Live I generate the error message:
ERROR Allied Vision 1800 U-508c (1AB22C0275ED) : Failed to open device due to std::exception: cvFactoryXX::Interface::OpenDevice - Unable to open Device - with error code: -1001

Sometime it works but then only a black display occurs and no image is grabbed…

I also checked the “lsual.exe” with the following result:

U3V: 0 | 1:15 1ab2:0001 (Bus: 1 / Address: 15 / Port: 2 / Chain: 1-13-1-2 / ID: 04baa0c2bbd0f6ae )
USB-xHCI-kompatibler Hostcontroller ( ID: e0866305060e4cc3 / super speed / 224mA )
Driver Type: WinUSB on composite parent (version: 0.0.0.0)
-------------------------------------------------------------
Vendor: Allied Vision
Manufacturer: 0-20C-0-460841-0-0
Family: ALVIUM
Model: 1800 U-508c
Username:
Serial: 03ML6
GUID: 1AB22C02951A
Speed Support: Low (no) / Full (no) / High (yes) / Super (yes)
U3V Version: 1.1
GenCP Version: 1.3
-------------------------------------------------------------

I also can’t connect them in HALCON with the GenICam Interface/TL, however get an image using USB3Vision.

I would be very happy if anybody could help me with this issue - thanks!
David

Are you referring to the CVB GenICam Browser here? You access the camera via the SI U3V TL?

grafik

The lsual.exe output looks good from what I can tell, seems like there are no driver issues.

Exactly, I am referring to the GenICam Browser. I try to access the camera as shown below:

Hi @cap0,

You need to update the firmware of your camera. You can download the current firmware from the Allied Vision Website:
Firmware Downloads - Allied Vision

There is also a link to VimbaX which you need for updating the firmware.